Contact Us Youtube Facebook linkedin Twitter

Jan Baldwin Alumni

Jan Baldwin Award

Prior 2015, the prestigious Jan Baldwin Award is provided by the Australian Diabetes Educators Association and recognises a Diabetes Educator who has made a significant contribution to holistic and client focussed diabetes education and care, including the emotional health and well-being of people with diabetes. This award is named after Ms Jan Baldwin, an innovative and dedicated diabetes educator who strongly influenced the practice of diabetes education in Australia until her death in 1999. This award is supported and presented by her husband Bob Walsh.

2000 – Rose Baker 2007 – Pamela Jones
2001 – Maureen Unsworth 2008 – Julie Bligh
2002 – Gillian Harris 2009 – Shirley Cornelius
2003 – Victoria Stevenson 2010 – Michelle Robins
2004 – Debbie Scadden 2012 – Christine Sullivan
2005 – Veronica Griggs 2014 – Deb Foskett
2006 – Elizabeth Obersteller

Jan Baldwin National CDE of the Year Award

From 2015, the Jan Baldwin award was redesigned to CDE of the Year award program to recognise and honour outstanding achievement and contribution of leading CDEs in the provision of high-quality diabetes education and expert support for people living with diabetes. Eight of Australia’s best Credentialled Diabetes Educators were presented with a CDE of the Year award within their branch. Among these eight, one was selected for the prestigious ‘Jan Baldwin National CDE of the Year’ title.

This award program is financially supported by Eli Lilly.

Panel of Judges

The Panel gave consideration to the following selection criteria when reviewing nominations:

2015 – Kate Marsh. Please click here to view 2015 national finalists.

2016 – Kirrily Chambers and Ann Morris. Please click here to view 2016 national finalists.

2017 – Bernadette Heenan. Please click here to view 2017 national finalists.

2018 – Amy Rush. Please click here to view 2018 national finalists.